

NOTICE OF MEETING

Safer Communities Executive Board

FRIDAY, 26TH OCTOBER, 2007 at 15:00 HRS - L5 (N) RIVER PARK HOUSE.

MEMBERS: Please see the table below for details of the Membership

AGENDA

1. WELCOME, APOLOGIES AND INTRODUCTIONS

To receive apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the SCEB must declare any personal and/or prejudicial interests with respect to agenda items and must not take part in any decision required with respect to these items.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

The Chair will consider the admission of any late items of urgent business. (Late items will be considered under the agenda item where they appear. New items will be dealt with at Item 16 below).

4. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 8)

To approve the minutes of the Safer Communities Executive Board meeting held on 25 June 2007.

5. TERRORISM UPDATE

A verbal update will be provided.

6. REDUCING RE-OFFENDING (NOMS/GOL)

A presentation will be made.

7. DRAFT COMMUNICATIONS STRATEGY

This report will be sent to follow.

8. CDRP REFORM

A verbal update will be provided.

9. PROLIFIC AND PRIORITY OFFENDERS -DISCUSSION PAPER (PAGES 9 - 12)

10. LAA IMPROVEMENT TARGETS (PAGES 13 - 20)

A presentation will be given.

11. SAFER COMMUNITIES STRATEGY TIMETABLE (PAGES 21 - 24)

- 12. MID-YEAR PERFORMANCE REPORT (PAGES 25 32)
- 13. PROJECT EXCEPTION REPORT (PAGES 33 42)

14. COMMUNITY JUSTICE UPDATE

This report will be sent to follow.

15. HARINGEY HEALTH REPORT -KEY POINTS FOR THE BOARD (PAGES 43 - 46)

16. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items of Urgent Business accepted under Item 3 above.

17. AOB

18. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

- Friday 14 December 2007
- Friday 28 March 2008

19. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Partners should submit proposed agenda items for the next meeting to Xanthe Barker by 30 November 2007 at the latest.

Yuniea Semambo

Xanthe Barker

Head of Member Services 5th Floor River Park House 225 High Road Wood Green London N22 8HQ Principal Committee Coordinator Tel: 020-8489 2957

Fax: 020-8881 5218

Email: xanthe.barker@haringey.gov.uk

HARINGEY SAFER COMMUNITIES EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERSHIP 2007/8

NOTE: Please inform the Committee Clerk if the name and/or contact details of a representative changes for any reason.

ORGANISATIONS	NO. OF REPS	NAME OF REPRESENTATIVE
Haringey Council	8	Dr Ita O'Donovan, Chief Executive (Chair) Councillor Nilgun Canver, Executive Member for Crime & Community Safety Andrew Travers, Interim Director of Environmental Services Sharon Shoesmith, Director of The Children and Young People's Service Catherine Galvin, Interim Director of Social Services Claire Kowalska, Interim Community Safety Strategic Manager Marion Morris, Drug & Alcohol Partnership Manager Jean Croot, Head of Safer Communities
Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust	1	Gill Prager, Director of Corporate & Partnership Development
Haringey Peace Alliance	1	Pastor Nims Obunge, Chief Executive
Haringey Metropolitan Police	1	Simon O'Brien, Borough Commander (Vice-Chair)
Haringey Fire Service	1	John Brown, Borough Commander
Haringey Probation Service	1	Sean Walker, Head of Service Delivery, Haringey
Homes for Haringey	1	Stephen Clarke, Chief Executive
Haringey Community & Police Consultative Group	1	Enid Ledgister, Managing Director (SCEB representative to HSP)
Mental Health Trust	1	Deborah Cohen, Director
Voluntary Services Haringey	1	Debbie Tibber, Manager, Victim Support
Haringey Association of Voluntary & Community Organisations	1	Stanley Hui, Director
Metropolitan Police Authority	1	Kirsten Hearn, MPA Independent Member
Haringey Magistrates Court	1	Robert Allan, Bench Legal Manager
TOTAL	20	

OBSERVERS

Councillor Matt Cooke	
Councillor Ron Aitken	

OFFICERS	
Xanthe Barker	Committee Secretariat